top of page
Writer's pictureAmong Us Publication

Flight Attendant-Vlogger departs from profession

Jen Barangan, 27, a flight attendant-vlogger and TikTok celebrity, was retreched from her job along with other airline crews of the Cebu Pacific Airlines today, October 16, 2020.


"Effective today... I'm no longer a flight attendant" said Barangan in her new uploaded announcement vlog on Youtube.


The company needed to downsize because of the losses, hence, retrenchment was made and Barangan was one of the attendants who lost their jobs.


On September 2, 2020, Barangan received an email that wasn't formerly intented to be sent to her which says that she and her team were no longer going to be part of the company on October 16, 2020.


"I just lost a job that I dearly love. Am I grateful still? Definitely I am. I'm grateful for the wonderful 3 years that I've been flying with Cebu Pacific mainly because they let me showcase my talent even if I was doubting myself. I found friends that became my family. I gained a lot of lessons and experiences that I'm forever thankful for and most importantly I found you. Because of this job, I found all of you and that is the best gift that this job has gave me." Barangan said in the same vlog.


The ex-flight attendant and vlogger expressed that she is scared due to reason that she doesn't know what lies ahead for her and her career.


In addition to this, she remained positive that God has prepared something great for her but what worried her more is losing the support of the fans that she gained because of her profession.


However, her fans was quick on emphathizing with her and reassured that they will be with her no matter what in the comment section of her latest vlog.


Barangan noted that she knows she was able to inspire and motivate her fans to chase their childhood dreams because she was able to let them see how wonderful their world is.


"Now, I want you to keep on fuelling your dreams with passion, determination, and hard work because it might be the end of my time with Cebu Pacific but it doesn't mean it can't be the start of yours." said Barangan.


Barangan added that when this pandemic ends and when we are all clear to travel again, the skies will need you, and it is now your turn to follow your dreams.


Barangan was known for her vlogs about her life as a flight attendant where she gave tips and advices on how one could pass the recruitment process of Cebu Pacific.


She also gained a lot of fans after her TikTok videos of airline announcements went viral.


Words by Jean Claire Peruda

Photo from Jen Barangan's Twitter Account

7 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page