top of page
Writer's pictureBryan Fernandez II

Resilience

Updated: Nov 13, 2020



I've been through every depth of danger Got silenced and robbed without even noticing.


Felt my bones crack countless times Concluded that joy will never come snapping.

I've been paying sins I didn't make since day one Played with fire like there's no point choosing.

Fell out of everything I needed in just a blink Strangled by misfortune without even wondering.

I've been hunted with things I don't know Dreamt of not being able to wake up the next morning.

Drowned by my own blood as words cut me down Received threats of bad news I can't refuse hearing.

I've been thrown a millions stones already Picked myself up lots of times with no one helping.

But even though I've suffered too much I still end up standing despite everything.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page